The architect office Mansilla + Tuñón got this years Mies van der Rohe Award with their new contemporary art museum MUSAC in Castilla y León. The prize, founded 1987, is also known as the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture and is granted every two years by the European Union and the Fundació Mies van der Rohe, Barcelona, to acknowledge and reward quality architectural production in Europe. Candidates for the Award are put forward by a broad group of independent experts from all over Europe, as well as from the architects’ associations that form part of the European Council of Architects and other European national architects’ associations.

The winner receives 50 000 euro. Not bad!

Thanks to Arkitektur.

Ping Intressant.se

tags technorati :

Andra bloggar om: , , ,